top of page

Proud of my bandmate Angela McCluskey, killing it with Big Gigantic on the Billboard #3 hit dance si

"The Little Things," Big Gigantic's first original release in more than a year, can thank internet radio for its existence. The Colo. outfit's saxophonist/producer Dominic Lalli recalls being instantly arrested by featured singer Angela McCluskey's voice when a Telepopmusik song popped up on his Pandora station. 'Dream Big': How Big Gigantic Broke the Saxophone Into Dance Music.


“The second I heard Angela's voice I knew her soulful, smoky sound would fit absolutely perfect with the vibe of the song," he explains. "A bit of that 60's flavor mashed up with our current generation."


However, the song didn't take shape until a couple years after Lalli initially reached out about collaborating after he discovered the vocals they'd previously worked on fit a new song in the works.


"We had played with some tracks a few years ago and then nothing really came out of it," says McCluskey. "Then Dom went back recently listened again and built around a vocal he liked and voila! I especially like my laid back soul sound haha. I don't know what mood I was in that day but wish I could bottle it. All sounds effortless and meant to be." -Billboard Magazine


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page